ABOUT US

The mission of the Hunger Network of Greater Cleveland is to reduce hunger and enhance nutrition in our community by providing food and other health related vital services to individuals and families, and by actively and effectively participating in a coordinated response to people in need.

We strive to make a place at our table for everyone; a place at our table means access - access to nourishment, wellness, and community.  By making a donation to Hunger Network, you will provide needed resources to help your most vulnerable neighbors.
We cannot change the world – we can only improve today. 
Hunger is as old as biology. It may always be with us. There is only who we can help today, now. Therefore, in contrast to so many health and human service non-profits, our mission is not to change the world or to eliminate the problem. It is only to improve the wellness and well-bring of the individuals we serve in any way that we can. 
Our cause is not hunger – it is people, their potential and their quality of life. What we do improves wellness and well-being. What we do safeguards potential.
The Hunger Network is in the business of nourishing – today. With  73 hunger centers strategically placed throughout Cuyahoga County, we nourish Cleveland by nourishing Clevelanders.
A team of only 9 employees, along with 32 dedicated Board of Trustee members, strive to fortify our community and safeguard future success.

 

Meet Our Team!

 
Jennifer Scofield, Chief Executive Officer - jscofield@hungernetwork.org
 
Kate Burke, Development Director - kburke@hungernetwork.org
Dana Cook, Senior Contract & Compliance Manager - dcook@hungernetwork.org
Helen Dumski, Strategic Planning Specialist - hdumski@hungernetwork.org
Delpheena Flowers, Community Outreach & Volunteer Coordinator - dflowers@hungernetwork.org
Alexa Guarino, Marketing & Communications Coordinator - aguarino@hungernetwork.org

Lynne Hutchison, Program Director - lhutchison@hungernetwork.org

Amy Pritt, Executive Assistant- apritt@hungernetwork.org
Amy Ratajczak, Finance Coordinator- amy@hungernetwork.org
Christine Russom, Special Events & Corporate Relations Manager- crussom@hungernetwork.org
Stacy Soulimiotis, Contract & Compliance Manager- stacy@hungernetwork.org
 
 
 
 
Dana Irribarren, Executive Director Emeritus* 
*Deceased
 
To inquire about the Hunger Network’s Internship Program, please email help@hungernetwork.org.

 

Hunger Network of Greater Cleveland

Rockefeller Building
614 W. Superior Ave, Suite 744
Cleveland, OH 44113
Phone: 216-619-8155
Fax: 216-619-8156

 

Let's Get Social!

@HungerNetworkGC

   

 

Get The Word Out

 

Fundraiser Search

Looking for someone participating in an event?